So Hungry Lately

I don’t know whether it’s my hormones or from a new workout (that used some unused muscles) that I did on friday, but man, I have been ravenously hungry lately.  It’s tough to be a compulsive overeater in a normal situation, but when you are starving, it makes thing even more difficult than normal.  The little tricks I use like sucking a low-calorie hard candy or drinking no-cal fluids don’t work when my appetite is this strong.  I have somehow been managing to get through it without binging, and for that I am grateful.  Every day is a struggle when the “demons” come calling and tempting me.  Fortunately, I have been stronger than the demons and have not broken my abstinence.  One day at a time, one meal at a time, one hour at a time.  I have made it through so far and hope to continue.

1 comment so far

  1. […] a person can chain those days together until years of food sobriety are in one’s wake. In a recent post (recent to this post), she […]


Comments are closed.

